BUCK was founded with a simple purpose: to craft a dairy-free alternative with integrity - using quality, clean ingredients, no allergens and nothing you can't pronounce - anything less wasn't an option.
The Main Ingredient
Buckwheat is not a wheat plant in spite of its name. The plant classification of buckwheat is “Polygonaceae“ (a dry fruit), which is classified to be neither a legume (such as peanuts, soy, and peas) nor a grass‑grain (like wheat, corn, oats, and barley). Buckwheat is a seed of a flower that is gluten-free and allergen-friendly and is known to be a close relative of the rhubarb plant.
The Other Plant Ingredients
The ingredients we use in addition to buckwheat in our products, are carefully selected and segregated to avoid cross-contamination with major allergens.
Putting It All Together
Every production goes through a facility and equipment sanitization to ensure that our food is not prepared and packaged at risk with allergens.